Theirs to Share, Trista Ann Michaels

theirs to

Theirs to Share
By: Trista Ann Michaels
Published date: July 8, 2014

 
Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5
How hot is it: Sizzle sizzle!
Hero(es): Grayson and Parker
Heroine: Cheyenne

So I’m kind of embarrassed that I enjoyed reading this book since the cover is pretty awful. And maybe I only enjoyed it because I read it late Friday night while kind of comatose and possibly a little tipsy on Red Moscato, which is too delicious to be a thing. But anyway, if you’re looking for a little erotica to spice up an otherwise humdrum night, this is a decent choice.

Grayson and Parker are cousins that have some weird sort of telepathy. Yeah, who knows, they were two hot FBI guys, I was fine with it. Cheyenne is a doctor who witnesses members of the mafia torturing an undercover FBI agent while camping and taking photographs with her best friend. It doesn’t take a genius to figure out what happens next, and is strangely exactly what happened in the last book I read that involved two dudes. But I’ll spell it out: they all are trapped in a remote location, so naturally, they engage in really quite a lot of menaging. I’m not sure if that’s a verb, but if not, it should be.

Anyway, so the book was honestly kind of funny at times, and regardless of her ridiculous name, I liked Cheyenne. The cousins were generally charming, and the pace of the plot kept me interested. Sure, it was cheesy and lame and I lost interest three-quarters of the way through, but considering all the other terrible things I’ve come to expect about erotica, it was a solid read.

Leave a Reply

